Resorts and resort territories

Resorts and resort areas are locations where priority is given to the development of health tourism and active recreation. The objective of the Ministry of Economy and Innovation is to use the potential of resorts and resort areas to reduce tourism seasonality, to promote the development of complex, high-quality tourism services, and to improve health tourism infrastructure.

In Lithuania, there are currently four resorts: Birštonas, Druskininkai, Neringa, and Palanga, and four resort areas: Anykščiai, Trakai, Zarasai, Kačerginė, Kulautuva and the part Zapyškis, and the Strigailiškis and Palūšė rural areas of Ignalina town.

Last updated: 30-12-2020